Refugee Caselaw Site
University of Michigan Law School

Internal Protection (1999)

The first Colloquium, convened in April 1999, issued the "Michigan Guidelines on the Internal Protection Alternative" (now presented in English, French, Russian and Arabic.)

Contributing Legal Scholars

  • Deborah Anker - Harvard University
  • Jean–Yves Carlier - Université de Louvain-la-Neuve
  • Lee Anne de la Hunt - University of Cape Town
  • Rodger P.G. Haines, Q.C. - Auckland University Faculty of Law and Deputy Chairperson of the New Zealand Refugee Status Appeals Authority
  • James C. Hathaway - University of Michigan
  • David A. Martin - University of Virginia
  • Philip Rudge - University of Michigan
  • V. Vijayakumar - National Law School of India University